About This Credit Union

The year was 1938, and the U.S. economy was greatly depressed. Times were especially hard for area small business owners and farmers, as banks weren’t easily loaning money.  A forward-looking group of community members formed the Collegeville Community Credit Union, committing to sharing in each other’s risks, business and farm growth, and successes. This was our beginning. Now we are celebrating 76 years of supporting you, our neighbors and communities.


Become a Member!

Eligibility for Membership:


Credit Union Membership is open to:

    • Employees and Students of St. John’s University and the College of St. Benedict.
    • Blood relatives of current members also may join the Credit Union, regardless of their permanent address
    • Persons who live, work, worship or attend school in the following Towns/Townships:
      • Albany
      • Avon
      • Cold Spring
      • Collegeville
      • Le Sauk
      • Rockville
      • Sartell
      • St. Augusta
      • St. Joseph
      • St. Wendel
      • Wakefield
    • Members of:
      • St. John the Baptist Parish in Collegeville
      • St. Joseph Parish in St. Joseph
      • St. John the Baptist Parish in Avon

Application for Membership:

An application for membership is available at the Credit Union office or Click Here to Get Started!. Upon approval, an account number will be issued. A $25.00 minimum deposit is required to open an account at the Credit Union. This deposit is not a service charge, but is a minimum deposit amount established to become a Share Owner of the Credit Union. This account earns interest at a rate determined by the Board of Directors.

Mission Statement

Our Mission is “To Strive for excellence in providing member services through a personalized and innovative approach that satisfies the members’ financial needs and by responding with enthusiasm, promptness and accuracy”.


Our Vision is to become the “preferred choice” for our members’ financial services by providing personalized “best in class” customer service, effective and innovative use of technology, competitive product pricing, and a full array of products and services that meet members’ financial needs.


Mark Douvier - President & CEO
Michelle Lehman - Member Service Representative & Loan Officer
Justin Ostendorf - Loan Officer & future Student Branch Manager
Barb Palzewicz - Member Service Representative



Main Office Hours:

Monday - Friday:
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Other Hours Available by Appointment

SJU Branch Office Hours:

Located inside Sexton Hall next to the SJU Bookstore
Monday - Friday:
10:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Saturday 12 - 3 p.m.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 5577
Collegeville, MN 56321


Our Location:
14284 Fruit Farm Road
St. Joseph, MN 56374

Phone: 320-363-7751
Fax: 320-363-0353
E-mail: cccu@collegevillecu.com